Write It Down, for Goodness Sake!!

It’s the middle of the night, and something amazing has just poppped into your head- a great line, a brilliant title or the ending you’ve been looking for!

What do you do? Do you think ‘Oh, its okay, I’ll remember it and I’ll write it down in the morning’?

Because you won’t remember it, it will be gone as soon as you close your eyes!

Keep a pad of paper and pen next to your bed, so you can scribble it down, without even turning the light on.

As soon as you wake, have a look at what you’ve written and expand; write, right there, don’t even put your feet on the ground.

I have to remember to turn the page before I scribble in the middle of the night, or I end up with lines written over the top of each other, completely unreadable!

Or there something brilliant written on the page, and I wonder ‘who wrote that?’, cos it’s too amazing for ‘me’  to have written it- channeling?

Why does inspiration hit in the middle of the night?…

That’s another post- stay tuned!

Thanks for reading! :))

About juliehyndman

Writing, poetry, art and life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Write It Down, for Goodness Sake!!

  1. Zoe says:

    I have a notepad by my bed too, otherwise I find I forget what on earth I had thought of by morning 🙂

  2. EllaDee says:

    Funny, I just commented re this on your “Inspired” post but yes, a notepad by the bed & an ability to scribble legibly in the dark 🙂 EllaDee

    • allpoetryandcreativewriting says:

      Yes! Inspiration can come from so many places! This topic has been showing up to me from all kinds of places lately!

  3. Very quickly this website will be famous among all blogging and site-building
    viewers, due to it’s fastidious articles

  4. Yellow Booth says:

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate
    your efforts and I am waiting for your next write ups thanks once again.

    • Thank you Yellow Booth, I’m pleased you found something you connect to here! I see what you did :)))))- ‘waiting for my next write UP’ and the blog is called ‘write it DOWN, nicely done Yellow Booth- Have a great day :))

  5. Hi there, all is going nicely here and ofcourse every one
    is sharing data, that’s genuinely good, keep up writing.

Please Leave a Reply